



AGENDA

Ordinary meeting of the

Nelson City Council

Wednesday 10 May 2017 commencing at 9.00am and Thursday 11 May 2017 commencing at 9.00am Council Chamber Civic House 110 Trafalgar Street, Nelson

Membership: Her Worship the Mayor Rachel Reese (Chairperson), Councillors Luke Acland, Ian Barker, Mel Courtney, Bill Dahlberg, Kate Fulton, Matt Lawrey, Paul Matheson, Brian McGurk, Gaile Noonan, Mike Rutledge, Tim Skinner and Stuart Walker





Page No.

Opening Prayer

1. Apologies

Nil

- 2. Confirmation of Order of Business
- 3. Interests
- 3.1 Updates to the Interests Register
- 3.2 Identify any conflicts of interest in the agenda
- 4. Hearing of Submissions to the draft Annual Plan 2017/18
- 4.1 Index of Submissions

Document number A1742414

These documents have been circulated separately.

4.2 Draft Hearing Schedule

3 - 6

Document number A1754144

An updated Hearing Schedule will be tabled at the meeting.

4.3 Copy of Submissions

Document number A1750732

This document has been circulated separately.

Note:

Lunch will be provided each day

2 M2536

Hearing Schedule for Submission Round: Consultation Document for the Draft Annual Plan 2017/18

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Council Chamber (43 Speakers)

Start Time	Duration	Speaker (Submission ID)
9:05 AM	(10 mins)	Mr Tony Gray (12849) NMIT
9:15 AM	(10 mins)	Mr Dan McGuire (12281) Nelson GreyPower
9:25 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Dan McGuire (12296)
9:30 AM	(5 mins)	Mr James Horan (12335)
9:40 AM	(5 mins)	Ms Jo Geddes (12338) City of Nelson Highland Pipe Band Inc
9:45 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Richard King (12344)
9:50 AM	(5 mins)	Mr David Ayre (12345)
10:00 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Richard Osmaston (12372) Menzshed Whakatu
10:05 AM	(5 mins)	Mrs Meg Rutledge (12378) Natureland Wildlife Trust
10:35 AM	(5 mins)	Ms Larisse Hall (12404)
10:40 AM	(5 mins)	Mrs Kirsty Skinner (12424)
10:45 AM	(5 mins)	Mrs Penny Molnar (12422) Community Action Nelson
10:50 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Alec Woods (12837) Heritage Nelson
10:55 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Greg West (12406) Menzshed Whakatu/Nelson
11:00 AM	(5 mins)	Mrs Ann Nighy (12393) Nelson Walkers Unite
11:10 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Clive Beaumont (12444) Nelson Bays Football
11:15 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Tim Bayley (12445) Domett St residents
11:20 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Hugh Briggs (12450) Colonel Noel Percy Adams (Melrose) Society
11:25 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Gus Taukamo (12459) Living Wage
11:35 AM	(5 mins)	Ms Andrea Warn (12467)
11:40 AM	(5 mins)	Mrs Mary Ellen O'Connor (12478) individual
11:45 AM	(5 mins)	Mrs Kate Malcolm (12471)
11:55 AM	(5 mins)	Mr John Rominger (12704) MENZSHED
12:00 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Judy Robinson (12474) Tahunanui Community Centre
12:05 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Karen Stade (12476) Nelson Historical Society
12:10 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Hilary Clifton (12503) Citizens Advice Bureau Nelson Tasman
12:15 PM	(10 mins)	Mr John Gilbertson (12515) Nelson Motels
1:25 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Gillian Wratt (12568) Nelson Tasman Cycle Trail Trust
1:30 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Christopher St Johanser (12570)

M2536 3

1:35 PM	(5 mins)	Dr Tamika Simpson (12641)
1:40 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Christopher St Johanser (12589) Brook Valley Community Group, Incorporated.
1:55 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Andrew Stoddart (12585)
2:05 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Cynthia McConville (12560) Nelson Dog Owners Group
2:10 PM	(5 mins)	Mrs Annabelle Laird (12525) local resident
2:15 PM	(5 mins)	Mrs Judy Crowe (12600) Educate Dont Fluoridate
2:20 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Jane Fisher (12679)
2:25 PM	(5 mins)	Mr David Smythe (12602)
2:30 PM	(5 mins)	Dr Caleb McCullough (12687) Nelson Marlborough DHB
2:35 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Steve Cross (12622) Nelson Residents Association
2:45 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Lew Metcalfe (12690)
2:50 PM	(5 mins)	Mrs Belinda Crisp (12627)
3:40 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Iain Sheves (12732) Wakatu Incorporation
3:50 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Hudson Dodd (12767) The Brook Waimarama Sanctuary Trust

M2536

Hearing Schedule for Submission Round: Consultation Document for the Draft Annual Plan 2017/18

Thursday, May 11, 2017 Council Chamber (43 Speakers)

Start Time	Duration	Speaker (Submission ID)
9:15 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Chris Fitchett (12513)
9:20 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Aaron Adcock (12648) Kohatu Park
9:25 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Peter Olorenshaw (12806) Nelson Transport Strategy Group (Nelsust) Inc
9:30 AM	(5 mins)	Mr John-Paul Pochin (12813) Bicycle Nelson Bays
9:45 AM	(10 mins)	Mr Phillip Chapman (12734) Menzshed Whakatu
9:55 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Brian Ramsay (12815) Nelson Community Patrol
10:00 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Richard Sullivan (12714)
10:05 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Zachary Domike (12802)
10:10 AM	(5 mins)	Mrs Faye Wulff (12759) Community Art Works
10:35 AM	(5 mins)	Ms Alice Robin (12800) Nelson Region Sustainability Festival
10:40 AM	(5 mins)	Ms Julia Eason (12764) Te Runanga o Ngati Kuia
10:45 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Gaire Thompson (12799) Thompson Property Group
10:50 AM	(5 mins)	Ms Vicki Smith (12798) Light Nelson Artists Collective
10:55 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Garry Adcock (12786) Kohatu Park
11:00 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Tom Taylor (12769)
11:05 AM	(5 mins)	Ms Angela Johnston (12772) Federated Farmers of New Zealand
11:15 AM	(10 mins)	Youth Councillors (12791) Nelson Youth Council
11:30 AM	(5 mins)	Mrs Mary Ellen O'Connor (12792) Voice Nelson
11:35 AM	(5 mins)	Ms Nita Knight (12818)
11:40 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Tom Kennedy (12795) Friends of the Maitai
11:45 AM	(5 mins)	Mr Chris Mildon (12796) MTB Trails Trust
12:00 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Mark Lile (12820)
12:10 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Dennis Win (12823)
1:30 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Suzi Campbell (12778)
1:35 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Barry Thompson (12835)
1:40 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Barry Rowe (12841) FC Nelson Incorporated
1:45 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Tim Babbage (12713) Nelson Sea Sports Alliance
1:50 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Kindra Douglas (12842) Victory Community Centre
2:00 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Willemijn Vermaat (12844) Handle with Care

M2536 5

2:05 PM	(5 mins)	Mr & Mrs Mary Heaphy Bill Page (12696) -
2:10 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Lindsay Wood (12697) Private
2:15 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Michael Stump (12631) Nelson Dawnbreakers Fishing Club
2:25 PM	(5 mins)	Mrs Sarah Holmes (12707) Nelson Tasman Business Trust
2:35 PM	(10 mins)	Ms Julie Catchpole (12879) Bishop Suter Trust Board
2:45 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Dorothy-Rose Pallesen (12887)
2:50 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Mike Rodwell (12888)
3:20 PM	(10 mins)	Mrs Susan Fletcher (12716) Braemar Limited
3:30 PM	(5 mins)	Miss Angela Miller (12710) Nelson Marching
3:35 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Lauchlan Miller (12736) Individual - Future Stoke Skate Park
3:40 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Denise Roche (12819) Green Party of Aotearoa
3:55 PM	(5 mins)	Ms Nissa Mowjood (12455) Nelson-Whakatu Muslim Association
4:00 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Wayne Ballantyne (12435) Shelbourne Villa
4:05 PM	(5 mins)	Mr Paul Butterworth (12308) Stoke resident

M2536